Skip to content
Department of Computer Science

Computer Science



  • Distinguished Dissertation Award

    Congratulations to Dr. Barrett Ens, a recent graduate from program, for being selected for one of this year's Distinguished Dissertation Awards from the Faculty of Graduate Studies. Barrett was a student with Dr. Pourang Irani.

  • Rh Award Winner

    The University has announced  this year's Rh award winners, and among them is Dr. Neil Bruce, who was awarded for outstanding contributions to scholarship and research in the interdisciplinary category. These carry significant prestige within the University and reflect strongly on research performance.

    Congratulations Neil!

    Details on all the award winners are here:

  • Data Security & Privacy Lab Award

    Md Momin Al Aziz, from the Data Security & Privacy Lab, has been awarded a "Think Swiss fellowship". This will enable him to spend three months this summer doing research at the EPFL Laboratory for Communications and Applications. Congratulations Momin.

Social Media

© 2011 University of Manitoba Department of Computer Science
Back to top